Our District lies within the Scout County of North Yorkshire.

Ebor District in North Yorkshire is made up of thirteen Scout Groups spanning from Poppleton in the west, past Bishopthorpe in the south and on to Dunnington in the east. There has been Scouting in the district since 1909. We currently have 19 Beaver Colonies, 20 Cub Packs, 15 Scout Troops, 4 explorer units and 1 Young Leader Unit. In 2014 we began offering our members the opportunity to attain their Duke of Edinburgh Awards.

We have a camp site called Snowball Plantation at Stockton on the Forrest that we co-own with Minster District (the other York district).

Latest Pictures